Monogatari Watch Order: How To Watch The “Monogatari” Series In Order

Monogatari Watch Order: The timeline of the Monogatari Series is intricate, both in terms of the publication schedules of the light novels Monogatari Watch Order: The timeframe of the Monogatari Series is intricate, both in terms of the publication schedules of the light stories and the airing schedules of the anime series.

The books/anime adaptations have five main seasons: the First Season, the Second Season, the Final Season, the Off Season, and the Monster Season. There are several episodes of “Monogatari” in each season, and each episode has its story arc (or arcs), which typically number between one and seven.

How To Watch The “Monogatari” Series In Order

Have you always wanted to watch Monogatari but don’t know how to start? If you’re into anime, you’ll learn how well-liked the Monogatari series is. It’s based on the Japanese light novels by Nisio Isin, one of the best writers, in my opinion. With a total of 24 books, many fans might not want to invest much of their time to finish them. So long as you follow the proper Monogatari watch sequence, that shouldn’t be a problem, as the anime adaptations are fantastic.

More people are watching Monogatari’s anime version now than ever, thanks to SHAFT’s adaptation of the light novels. The sheer number of distinct personalities and backstories make this an unusual anime. Even though the stories all revolve around the same central idea, watching them all develop in the same universe and puzzle out how they’re connected is fascinating.

If you have been watching anime adaptations from the beginning, you should have no trouble understanding them. SHAFT ensured that every series came out in its proper sequence, which means that anyone who wants to join Monogatari can do so. The fact that there are a variety of routes you can take with this series is still noteworthy. Depending on where you are in the tale, this guide will suggest the optimal order to watch the Monogatari series.

Monogatari Series Release Order

As was mentioned before, newcomers should start watching the shows in the sequence they were originally broadcast. Those following the series since 2009 went this route since they had no other options. Incredibly, it continues to function even after the new series has premiered.

Monogatari Watch Order
Monogatari Watch Order

Image source: edomonogatari

This is the best place to dive into Monogatari for newcomers. You can’t go wrong with this series since you won’t be left wanting any key details or insights at any point. Even though the prologue, Kizumonogatari, is often recommended as an excellent place to begin, newcomers to the series are likely to be overwhelmed. This will be something we talk about in greater depth in a while. In the meantime, here is the schedule for the Monogatari volumes.

“Monogatari” Series Chronological Order

The high rewatchability of the Monogatari series is undoubtedly one of its greatest strengths. There isn’t much anime that can compete with it in this regard. After watching the entire series for the first time, you may feel compelled to watch it again. But this time, you might want to shake things up a bit to keep the story moving.

If you’re familiar with the story and characters in Monogatari, then watching it in chronological order is the best way to go. Doing so will help you understand what’s happening and enhance your enjoyment of the show.

  1. Kizumonogatari
  2. Nekomonogatari: Kuro
  3. Bakemonogatari
  4. Nisemonogatari
  5. Monogatari Series – Mayoi Jiangshi
  6. Monogatari Series – Shinobu Time
  7. Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Shinobu Mail
  8. Monogatari Series – Tsubasa Tiger
  9. Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Sodachi Lost
  10. Monogatari Series – Nadeko Medusa and Hitagi End
  11. Tsukimonogatari
  12. Owarimonogatari (Second Season)
  13. Zoku Owarimonogatari
  14. Hanamonogatari
  15. Koyomimonogatari

The light novelist Nisio Isin inspires me, and I do not doubt that he is to many other readers. His lighter works are exciting, engaging, and enjoyable reads. You should read all of the light novels if you have the time.

Regarding viewing the Monogatari series, Nisio Isin also has a recommended order. Light novels were published in a specific order; thus, reading them in that order is how the author intended them to be consumed. Naturally, as a fan, I had to give it a shot and ended up enjoying it. Not everyone will enjoy reading the Monogatari series in the order I have suggested. But if you’re game, here’s the watch sequence to follow.

Follow to get all recent updates.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top